Hug

November 7, 2013 § Leave a comment

 

Big Heart of Art - 1000 Visual Mashups

 

There’s only one thing left to say.

 

Thank you.

 

Thank you.

 

Thank you.

 

The book launch at Blossom was a tremendous success. It was beautiful to see all the models – women I felt I knew because I had been living with their beautiful portraits for so long.

 

Thank you to Mora for opening Blossom’s doors for us and for helping me to set up for the party. Thank you to Lynn, Hillary and Kathleen for running sales and the reception table.

 

Thank you to everyone who helped clean up at the end of the night.

 

And thank you – models, photographers, donors – for making taking a little tiny idea and turning it into a big beautiful reality.

 

A few business items to wrap up…if you bid on a silent auction item or if you participated as a donor or model and have not received a copy of A Woman’s Face please contact me.

 

With More Gratitude Than You Know,

 

Mimm

 

Advertisements

Silent Auction Items Numbers 10, 11 and 12

October 26, 2013 § Leave a comment

Wild Life Photography

by

Meggi Raeder

Meggi is happiest outdoors, camera in hand. These images prove it.

760_s-9954_mothers-cubs

This image is double-matted and framed.

Retail Value $150.00

Minimum Bid $75.00

These images are matted and ready to be framed.

 762_s-0216_mother2-cubs

762_s-0286_determined

Retail Value $80.00

Minimum Bid $40.00

Bids on all silent auction items opens at 5:00 PM PST on 2nd November 2013

Correction: In earlier posts all bids had to be delivered by 7:00 PM.

Bidding will now end at 6:30 PM PST on 2nd November 2013.

 

Silent Auction Item #9

October 22, 2013 § Leave a comment

Dreams

Image 1

A Giclee Print by Photographer/Artist Dea Burmeister

(yes, THAT Dea…she’s an acupuncturist, too)

This print, on archival paper, measures 30×18 inches.

The depth of color and intricacies in design make it a stunning addition to any art collection.

Retail Value $800.00

Minimum Bid $400.00

Silent Auction Item #8

October 19, 2013 § Leave a comment

Porcelain Sugar Jar

by ceramist

Marian Slattery

This lidded sweet porcelain jar stands five inches tall and has a three-inch diameter.

It holds about 2 and ¾ cups liquid volume.

The delicate pale blue glaze references artist Rene Magritte.

IMG_2873

Retail Value $60.00

Minimum Bid $30.00

Silent Auction Items #5, #6, #7

October 18, 2013 § Leave a comment

One Hour of Bliss

Massage Therapy with Paul Crowl

Craniosacral Therapy with Joanne Brohmer

or Harmonic Resonance Therapy with Devin Begley

at

Samyama Yoga Center

IMG_2168

 

 

Paul Crowl has been a massage practitioner for more than 20 years. He was formally trained at Cypress Health Institute in Santa Cruz in Swedish massage and reflexology. Later he studied deep tissue bodywork with Michael DiBenedetto. His dedication to refining his craft and background in yoga and the healing arts has made him one of the Bay Area’s most notable therapists. With an intuitive touch and ability to read your breath, Paul will help you melt away tension and relieve stress.

Joanne Brohmer is a Reiki Master who offers Integrated Energy Therapy, craniosacral therapy and intuitive reading as powerful methods for supporting individuals as they access and activate their healing process. Joanne is also a yoga teacher and Family Constellation Facilitator. “I am,” she says, “here to wake up, love and help others wake up to their full human potential and to move beyond the ego’s limitations.”

Devin Begley combines breath work, sounding, tibetan bowls, tuning forks, acutonics and a gong bath to guide you towards increased inner awareness, physical and emotional release, movement of energy, nitric oxide production and sublime relaxation. Lines of connection will be made as your natural healing ability is triggered and the mind-body merges with harmonic vibration. Every session is unique and designed to meet your specific needs and intentions. You can utilize the experience to tap into the creative power of your subconscious and fully harness its limitless potential.

Retail Value $100

Minimum Bid $50

 

 

 

Silent Auction Items #3 and #4

October 13, 2013 § Leave a comment

 

1-Hour Private Yoga Instruction

with either

Amy Rogg or Mimm Patterson

at

Samyama Yoga Center

Effervescent, knowledgable, energetic.

Three words that describe the wonderful Amy Rogg.

IMG_0575

Humourous, sincere, skilled.

Three words to describe Mimm Patterson.

Image 4

Spend an hour with either one of these talented instructors in Samyama Yoga Center’s beautifully appointed private studio. Fine tune your technique, learn to modify problematic asanas, develop a program to assist your recovery from illness or injury. Or perhaps simply begin your yoga journey. Amy and Mimm are offering an hour’s lesson at Samyama Yoga Center, 2995 Middlefield Road, Palo Alto.

Retail Value: $100.00

Minimum Bid: $50.00

Bids for our Silent Auction open on

Saturday 2nd November at 5:00 PM PST.

Silent Auction Item #2

October 12, 2013 § Leave a comment

 

The Wednesday Daughters: A Novel

autographed by the author

Meg Waite Clayton

WednesdayDaughters_ReprintCover

In the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Karen Joy Fowler, Meg Waite Clayton, bestselling author of The Wednesday Sisters, returns with an enthralling new novel of mothers, daughters, and the secrets and dreams passed down through generations.

 

The present and the past intertwine beautifully and inevitably in Meg Waite Clayton’s winning follow-up to The Wednesday Sisters. From the beguiling Lake District setting, to a completely charming (and spot-on) portrayal of Beatrix Potter, to the way the Wednesday daughters strive to unpuzzle both their own choices and their mothers’ legacies, every layer of the novel delivers. The Wednesday Daughters is utterly rich and satisfying.”Paula McLain, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Wife

 

 

Retail Value: $45.00

Minimum Bid: $20.00

Meg Waite Clayton is the New York Times bestselling author of four novels:

The Four Ms. Bradwells, The Wednesday Sisters, the Bellwether Prize finalist The Language of Light and The Wednesday Daughters. She’s written for The Los Angeles Times, The San Jose Mercury News, The Miami Herald, Writer’s Digest, Runner’s World, The Literary Review, and public radio, and for Ms. and Forbes online.

A graduate of the University Michigan and its law school,

Meg lives in Palo Alto with her husband Mac and dog Frodo.

Bids for our Silent Auction open on Saturday 2nd November at 5:00 PM PST.